Bhabiji Ghar Par Hain And Happu Ki Ultan Paltan Win Nine Awards At Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Awards

Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Awards &TV Bhabiji Happu

After winning millions of viewers’ hearts, & TV’s two most popular shows Bhabiji Ghar Par Hain and Happu Ki Ultan Paltan, recently bagged nine, Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Awards Films 2021, under numerous categories. From winning best serial to best actor comedy, Bhabiji Ghar Par Hain and Happu Ki Ultan Paltan team brought home a bag full of awards.

Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Awards &TV

Bhabiji Ghar Par Hain won the Best Serial under the comedy category, Sanjay and Binaiferr Kohli were honored by the Best Producer Comedy award. Shubhangi Atre (Angoori Bhabi, Bhabiji Ghar Par Hain) and Rohitashv Gour (Manmohan Tiwari, Bhabiji Ghar Par Hai) received the best actress and actor award respectively. In contrast, Saanand Verma (Anokhe Lal Saxena, Bhabiji Ghar Par Hain) won Best Supporting Actor in Comedy. Anchor turned actress, Charrul Malik (Russa, Bhabiji Ghar Par Hain/Happu Ki Ultan Paltan) received Most Versatile Anchor, and Actress and Child artists Aryan Prajapati (Hritik Singh, Happu Ki Ultan Paltan) and Zaara Warsi (Chamchi Singh, Happu Ki Ultan Paltan) won Best Child Artists award. Behind the scenes, superstars Ritu Deora won the Best Costume Designer award, and Manoj Santoshi and Raghuvir Sheikhavat won the Best Writer award under the comedy category for Happu Ki Ultan Paltan.

Shubhangi Atre

Elated to receive the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Award Films 2021 for the Best Producer under comedy category, the creative producer of Bhabiji Ghar Par Hai and Happu Ki Ultan Paltan, Sanjay Kohli shares,

“I feel proud to take the award in my hand on behalf of the whole team, as both Bhabiji Ghar Par Hai and Happu Ki Ultan Paltan are not one-person shows. I am delighted to have such an amazing team working day in and out to make these shows such hits. Even during the pandemic, the Television industry never stopped, and I believe they are no less than COVID warriors who worked hard to spread happiness and keep people at home. It is a proud moment for us when our beloved audience recognizes the show, it is the seventh year of the show, and we have been winning this award every year. I want to thank the channel, the actors, and the whole team to make these shows iconic.”

Shubhangi Atre Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Awards

Winning the Best Actress award under the comedy category, Shubhangi Atre (Angoori Bhabi, Bhabiji Ghar Par Hai) shares,

“Nothing is as precious as getting recognized for your art and hard work. I am thankful to the makers and the whole team for making Angoori such a beloved character. Such achievements motive us as artists to work harder and entertain people.”

Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Awards Rohitashv Gour

Rohitashv Gour (Manmohan Tiwari, Bhabiji Ghar Par Hai), on receiving the Best Actor award under the comedy category, says,

“I am thankful to everyone who has loved Tiwari Ji so much that I received such a prestigious award. The viewers and the show makers have made this possible, and I will be forever grateful. It has just boosted my enthusiasm to keep working and polishing my art form. Thank you so much, everyone, for the blessings and the love.”

Expressing her excitement on receiving the award for the Most Versatile Anchor and Actress, Charrul Malik (Russa, Bhabiji Ghar Par Hai/Happu Ki Ultan Paltan) shares,

“It is an honor and privilege to receive such a prestigious award for two most iconic shows and being loved for the same. This year has given me a lot, and it is the blessing of the channel and Binaiferr ma’am’s support that I am here. I want to thank each and everyone involved in making my debut as an actor a memorable journey and making Russa a part of the family.”

Watch Happu Ki Ultan Paltan at 10:00 PM and Bhabiji Ghar Par Hain at 10:30 PM airing every Monday to Friday only on &TV.

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | 

Youtube | Pinterest

Entertales is on YouTube; click here to subscribe for the latest videos and updates.

Praneet Samaiya
the authorPraneet Samaiya
Entrepreneur, Movie Critic, Film Trade Analyst, Cricket Analyst, Content Creator

Leave a Reply