IIFA Awards 2022 Winners List: Kriti Sanon And Vicky Kaushal Bag Best Actor Awards

IIFA Awards 2022 Winners Listvia

The 22nd International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards started with an IIFA Rocks event on Friday and the main awards night was on Saturday. The IIFA Awards returned after a two-year gap due to COVID-19. The event was originally scheduled for May 19-21. However, it was postponed following the death of UAE President Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan. The three-day extravaganza event concluded at the Etihad Arena, part of Yas Bay Waterfront on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi. The event has celebrated the best of Hindi films in the last two years. Salman Khan, Riteish Deshmukh, and Maniesh Paul hosted IIFA Awards 2022. There were some scintillating performances from Abhishek Bachchan, Shahid Kapoor, Nora Fatehi, Sara Ali Khan, Tiger Shroff, Ananya Panday, and others.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by IIFA Awards (@iifa)

Kriti Sanon won the best actor female for her outstanding performance for Mimi. Vicky Kaushal won the best actor male for his performance for Sardar Udham. Here is the IIFA Awards 2022 winners list.


IIFA Awards 2022 Winners List 


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by IIFA Awards (@iifa)

Best Actor (Male) – Vicky Kaushal for Sardar Udham

Best Actor (Female) – Kriti Sanon for Mimi

Best Director – Vishnuvaradhan for Shershaah

Best Film – Hiroo Yash Johar, Karan Johar, Apoorva Mehta, Shabbir Boxwala, Ajay Shah, Himanshu Gandhi for Shershaah

Best Male Debut – Ahan Shetty for Tadap

Best Female Debut – Sharvari Wagh for Bunty Aur Babli 2

Best Story Adapted – Kabir Khan, Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan for 83

Best Original Story – Ludo by Anurag Basu

Best Supporting Actor Female – Sai Tamhankar for Mimi

Best Supporting Actor Male – Pankaj Tripathi for Ludo

Best Playback Singer Female – Asees Kaur for ‘Raataan Lambiyan’, Shershaah

Best Playback Singer Male – Jubin Nautiyal for ‘Raataan Lambiyan’, Shershaah

Best Lyrics – Kausar Munir for ‘Lehra Do’, 83

Best Music Direction – A R Rahman for Atrangi Re and Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose, B Praak, Jaani for Shershaah

Whose performance do you like the most in the IIFA Awards 2022? Which award surprised you the most in the  IIFA Awards 2022? Let us know in the comments below.

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | 

Youtube | Pinterest

Entertales is on YouTube; click here to subscribe for the latest videos and updates.

Praneet Samaiya
the authorPraneet Samaiya
Entrepreneur, Movie Critic, Film Trade Analyst, Cricket Analyst, Content Creator

Leave a Reply